Thanks to everyone who supported me.

So the counting is over, the results have been verified, and Cllr. Richard Davies has been returned for another four years. I would like to personally congratulate Richard on his success. The residents of Grantham North West have entrusted him with another four years.

On a personal note, on what has been an extremely tough month for me, I would like to thank all who helped me with the campaign and everyone who came out to support me on election day.

We increased our share of the vote from 10% in 2009 to 36.6% yesterday. I’m very glad I got to speak to so many of you on the campaign trail and I am only sorry that I was not able to translate that support into victory.

However, onwards and upwards. Lincolnshire is in for interesting times as the Conservatives have lost overall control and UKIP have made strong showings to become the official opposition. What happens remains to be seen, but I will continue to hold your elected representatives to account.

Leave a Reply

